RIP Bonzo

bonzo

There is no psychiatrist in the world like a puppy licking your face.  ~Ben Williams

Bonzo, my sweet white pomerian, the apple of my eye, passed away two days ago. He wasn’t ill at all. He just left while he was sleeping. It came as such a shock. I am still coming to terms with the fact that he’s gone.

He was unconditional love personified. He never troubled us and even in his death, he just left peacefully without giving us a chance to take care of him.

Dogs’ lives are too short.  Their only fault, really 😦

 

10 thoughts on “RIP Bonzo

  1. Hugs going out to you.  It hurts so much when they leave but maybe he’ll come back to

    check on you once in a while.  (Hope you don’t think I’m crazy but I’m pretty sure my

    girl that left this world in July 2011 has come back to let me know she’s okay and

    to see if I’m doing better re: her loss)

    With hugs and tears,

    Yvonne

Leave a Reply

